• Lara

Blog Tour; Gild by Raven Kennedy, The Plated Prisoner #1


Today I’m excited to participate in the Bookstagram & Creative Tour for Gild by Raven Kennedy hosted by MTMC Tours! By bestselling author Raven Kennedy, comes the first book in a stunning new fantasy series where the myth of King Midas is reimagined. With romance, intrigue, and danger, the gilded world of Orea will grip you from the very first page. Perfect for fans of Sarah J Maas and Jennifer L Armentrout!

Title: Gild Series:The Plated Prisoner #1

Author:Raven Kennedy

Publication Date: December, 2020 Genres:Adult Fantasy

Purchase a copy: Amazon| Book Depository| Indiebound| Blackwell’s Add on Goodreads!

The fae abandoned this world to us. And the ones with power rule.


Gold.


Gold floors, gold walls, gold furniture, gold clothes. In Highbell, in the castle built into the frozen mountains, everything is made of gold.


Even me.


King Midas rescued me. Dug me out of the slums and placed me on a pedestal. I’m called his precious. His favored. I’m the woman he Gold-Touched to show everyone that I belong to him. To show how powerful he is. He gave me protection, and I gave him my heart. And even though I don’t leave the confines of the palace, I’m safe.


Until war comes to the kingdom and a deal is struck.


Suddenly, my trust is broken. My love is challenged. And I realize that everything I thought I knew about Midas might be wrong.


Because these bars I’m kept in, no matter how gilded, are still just a cage. But the monsters on the other side might make me wish I’d never left.


The myth of King Midas reimagined. This compelling adult fantasy series is as addictive as it is unexpected. With romance, intrigue, and danger, the gilded world of Orea will grip you from the very first page.


Please Note: This book contains explicit content and darker elements, including mature language, violence, and non-consensual sex. It is not intended for anyone under 18 years of age. This is book one in a series.

My Fancast!


This is such an intricate world with lots of interesting characters! There were a few twists and turns that kept me going throughout and I'm excited to see what happens in book two.


My fancast for this book is:


Auren - Lindsey Morgan

Midas - Zac Efron

Sail - Ross Butler

Digby - Matt Damon

Malina - Margot Robbie

Rissa - Emeraude Toubia

INTL Tour-wide Instagram Giveaway! Enter the Rafflecopter below to win 1 of 10 digital copies of Gild. Ends on May 22nd, 2021. Winners will be announced in the rafflecopter & contacted via email by MTMC Tours. Rafflecopter code: <a class="rcptr" href="http://www.rafflecopter.com/rafl/display/2aeeb25b83/" rel="nofollow" data-raflid="2aeeb25b83" data-theme="classic" data-template="" id="rcwidget_it9p2tlz">a Rafflecopter giveaway</a>

<script src="https://widget-prime.rafflecopter.com/launch.js"></script>

Rafflecopter link:http://www.rafflecopter.com/rafl/display/2aeeb25b83/?

INTL Tour-wide Instagram Giveaway! Head over to my Instagram account where 10 additional digital copies are up for grabs. Ends on May 22nd, 2021. Winners will be announced on @mtmctours’ Instagram account.

About Raven Kennedy:

Raven Kennedy writes in a range of genres, including fantasy, paranormal, contemporary, dark romance, and romcoms.

Whether she makes you laugh or cry, she loves creating worlds and making characters you can root for.

She is a California girl born and raised, drinker of tea, and lover of dark chocolate. When she's not writing, she can be found binge watching The Office and The Great British Baking Show, or with her nose stuck in a book.

Website|Instagram| Goodreads

Tour Schedule:

May 10

@paperfury - Bookstagram& Book Blog

@bookishelflife - Bookstagram

May 11

@my_heart_is_booked - Bookstagram& Book Blog

@dreaminginpages -Bookstagram

May 12

@thereaderandthechef - Bookstagram& Book Blog

@thebeautyandthebooks - Bookstagram

May 13

@booksneverdie - Bookstagram& Book Blog

@victoriabooklover - Bookstagram

May 14

@the.word.traveler - Bookstagram& Book Blog

@journeybetweenpages - Bookstagram

May 15

@lovabull_books - Bookstagram& Book Blog

@mtmctours - Bookstagram

May 16

@larasbookcase - Bookstagram& Book Blog

@findherreading - Bookstagram

May 17

@avanireads - Bookstagram& Book Blog

@jenniaahava - Bookstagram

May 18

@pavlinamich - Bookstagram& Book Blog

@mothergamerwriter - Bookstagram

@ve_xo - Bookstagram

May 19

@lilareads_ - Bookstagram& Book Blog

@asternyx - Bookstagram


24 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All